Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have always been creative. Since the age of 5, I have been knitting, drawing, coloring and making crafts. Lately I have taken my love for art and started to do my own nail art.

I draw inspiration from cartoons, family, objects and feelings. It usually takes me a good 2-3 hours to design and paint my nails, not including the drying time. While my nail art isn’t as complicated or intricate as some other artists are able to do, I feel my designs best represent me and are a great way to express my feelings and creativity.

I use various different brands, glitter and rhinestones. This week my Husband inspired me to become more creative and see what else is available for nail art. I surfed the web and found Fimo Canes. Fimo Canes are polymer clay that have designs like butterflies, fruit, shapes etc. They come in sticks and can be sliced very thinly with a razor which are then applied to the nail to create really cool nail art. I managed to find a dealer overseas who sold me 100 different sticks for $5 CDN!!! I receive them next week and will definitely post a blog on them.

Here are a few of my favourite nail designs from the past year:

Electric Camouflage

Blue Octopus

Gold Dice

Happy Rhinestones

Princess Jasmine

Flower Love

What do you think of these designs? Would you wear them?

