Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s spring fever.  That is what the name of it is.  And when you’ve got it, you want – oh, you don’t quite know what it is you do want, but it just fairly makes your heart ache, you want it so!  ~ Mark Twain

I can finally feel spring today. My balcony door has been wide open all day. The air feels fresh and cool. The sun is warm and shining bright.

View from my Balcony

It has been quite an odd winter. We had a few snowstorms and cold days but a day or two after, it would rain and the snow would disappear. I am one of those Canadians who LOVES winter. I am obsessed with it. As soon as Halloween ends I impatiently look out my window everyday and hope to see a snowflake. I am one who constantly checks the weather network for a snowstorm warning. Once it hits, I am looking at the city, 5 floors up, seeing all the houses and treetops covered in snow.

While I am sad that it is coming to an end I can’t help but feel happy and be reminded of memories as a child of the first day it felt like spring. Being able to wear sandals or running shoes. Wearing a sweater outdoors. The smell in the air and the cool breeze mixed with the warm sun. Going for a drive with my parents and sisters. It definitely makes me feel great!

